I've decided that since I really have nothing better to say to you guys, I'd talk about the longest camp I've ever been to.
Okay so far I've been to a few different camps which are:
*Long time ago when I was young (cannot remember when) me and Nick went to this Christian camp (even though I'm Buddhist! My mum's friend told us and they are Christian) with my mum's friend's children who are about the same age as me and Nick.
*Standard 6 camp to the science centre.
*Another standard 6 camp at school.
*Krs kem pertaulihan.
And finally...
*Outward Bound School!
Anyway this camp was 10 days long at Lumut. Around December before I left.
Me and Nick went after we got introduced to this camp by mum's friends whose kids are also around the same age (2 girls: 13 & 16). Costs: RM1000 per person!!!
Anyway we got to sleep in this building on a bed with a fan and lights.
We did things like kayaking, jungle trekking, rock climbing (on those REAL rocks in the jungle), repelling off the rock climbing rocks (you know those movies where those people repel off the buildings from the top down?), tali tamali (yup seriously and it rocked to already know about it ^^) and other stuff like that.
So when we got there we were like "This isn't that bad... at least we have a bed and a fan!" but then... we found out about the fact that we were gonna be dumped in the jungle alone (weel your friends are nearby but you can't see them) and we were expected to last for a whole day and night.
We only saw each other during eating times meaning we had to remember how to get to the eating place in the everywhere-looks-the-same jungle...
So everyday at the "school" we were wondering when our 'solo camp' was cause were weren't told when.
We did stuff like kayaking in the sea which was right outside the "school" and were thought tali temali.
Then we took a boat to some island which is at Lumut (is it Penang?? Forgot already...) and had to camp there for 3 days!
We had to carry 3 days worth of food and had to collect firewood to light a fire to cook our food...
All girls sleep in tents together and boys seperate tents.
Our 'tent' was just string to string from 2 trees with tent sheets on the floor and over our heads.
Monkeys were all over the place and I rather not talk about what they did...
We went jungle trekking and its so not fun!
Leeches and mosquitoes and ticks and ugh!
So annoying la...
Yes leeches that suck your blood leeches...
Grossssssss...
When it was finally over we went back and finally had a shower (the shower there was just a big bucket with water, a small pail and no light. Not to mention infested with snails!).
Then we did solo camping!
Its so boring!
You pitch your own tent and sit there killing mosquitoes to past time (there's a LOT of them).
And at night you had to face ants and mosquitoes coming at you.
I wore my jacket just to stop them sucking my blood even if it was so freakishly HOT!!!
I was near 3 of my friends so when the'teachers weren't around we snuck over and talked.
We also tried, TRIED, to light a fire.
You can guess it didn't work...
Then monkeys (dumb monkeys) came and went through our stuff...
When it was finally over we went back and had to practise for barbeque night which was the last night of camp.
Had to do a performance based on your experience (ours was about monkeys...).
Our parents were alloed to come watch but we still had to spend one more night there...
Then HOME!!!
I tell you that McDonalds McFlurry has NEVER EVER tasted so GOOD!
And the air-cond was drop dead heavenly!
I so won't complain about anything that's cold anymore...
But after that camp, me and Nick can't stand eating cold food...
Lol everything at camp was served cold...
This must be the longest post ever...
Anyway times running out for computing class so see ya!
I so want a McFlurry right now...
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment